Reviews

Home/Reviews

Find out what people are really saying about DJ Spinalshift. Here are some Kelowna Wedding DJ Reviews and general Kelowna DJ Service Reviews. These are actual unedited review/testimonies directly from Google.

Google Reviews for DJ Spinalshift:

  • review rating 5  Jordan was not only an extremely professional and entertaining DJ, he gave us peace of mind for music throughout the entire day. All specific selections (some rare and hard to find live songs) were played flawlessly, including special attention to start and stop times. We gave him general themes for the reception and all of his music selections were perfect. We had multiple people compliment the reception music and how it set such a great tone for everyone. We even turned to each other at one point and said "Can you believe how good the music is!?" We had a fairly brief time window for the dance floor, and he maximized this for everyone by communicating with all guests any important songs, moments, and milestones, in a fun and professional manner. The dance floor was packed all night long! Jordan was prepared, organized, has a great online planning tool, and took the time to have a very helpful call prior to the wedding. On the day of he even jumped in to help lift a flower arbour for us, talk about going above and beyond! Jordan was a pleasure to have at our wedding and we would give our highest recommendations for him to anyone.

    Thanks so much!

    thumb Nick McWhirter
    9/10/2019

    review rating 5  Jordan is an excellent performer who knows how to gather all the necessary information to make your event run smoothly. In addition, his communication in the weeks leading up to the event was outstanding. On the day of the event, we felt comfortable knowing Jordan was our DJ because his preparation and attention to detail was spot on. Thank you Jordan for helping make our day one we'll never forget. Everyone would've danced until sunrise if we were able to do so!

    thumb Ryan Gurney
    9/03/2019

    review rating 5  Jordan was such a pleasure to work with! We had zero worries throughout the entire process, his communication was prompt always and the planning website made it a breeze. On our wedding day the music was perfect, all of our special songs were loud and clear and the dance floor was full until the end. I would highly recommend Jordan to anyone looking for a DJ. Thanks so much for everything.

    thumb Terra
    7/18/2019

  • review rating 5  DJ Spinalshift was a pleasure to work with! His input before our event was extremely valuable and his professionalism and expertise took a load off of us as event planners. During the event he was on point with everything from party games, to helping keep the dinner buffet going to general humour and entertainment. And, the song selections were perfect. Thanks Jordan for a great night. We look forward to working with you again!

    thumb Jassie Kakoschke
    11/20/2018

    review rating 5  Every time I am privileged to be a part of a dance that Jordan puts on, I am blown away by his level of professionalism and the amount of energy he brings out in the wedding guests.

    thumb Nick Schafer
    5/20/2019

    review rating 5  DJ Spinalshift did an incredible job at our wedding over the weekend. He is very organized, understands how to make the most of your venue and most importantly played some amazing music. Setting everything up for the wedding was very easy and simple on his website which is nice given how stressful wedding planning can be. I'll be recommending him to all my family and friends!

    thumb Shadi El Baba
    9/10/2017

  • review rating 5  Dealing with Jordan is always prompt, professionally and courteous. He makes sure he knows what the age range is with regards to guests and plays what they would want to hear. Been using his services for a few years now and has always done a wonderful job for Crew Christmas Event. ( McDonalds Kelowna - usually over 200 in attendance)
    Thanks Jordan!

    thumb r krell
    12/18/2017

    review rating 5  Jordan was hands down the best DJ I've ever had the pleasure to work with/dance to! He kept the dance floor full and hopping all night, remembered all the little details I'd requested (even the super last minute ones) and he's super enthusiastic about his work. You can tell he loves his job, which translates into an evening you won't soon forget! He's very helpful and kind, would definitely recommend him if you're looking for a DJ to keep your dance floor packed!

    thumb Jenn Matthew Hayne
    7/05/2018

    review rating 5  Jordan was absolutely awesome to work with! I've had nothing but compliments flow in from our guests about how great the music and the overall energy was. From ceremony to dance party and everything in between, it was all perfect. The dance floor was packed the entire time. The only down fall to the entire day is that our venue closed too early, everyone wanted to keep dancing!

    thumb Madeleine Sloback
    9/10/2017

  • review rating 5  Jordan did an amazing job DJing our wedding on Sept 7 @ hotel Eldorado. He read the crowd very well, and realized when a song wasn't working. As soon as the dance floor opened, people were on it until the end! Such a nice guy as well. Jordan kept checking in with me throughout the night, which was awesome because he kept me on track!

    thumb Rebecca Robson
    9/09/2017

    review rating 5  We couldn't of had a better DJ for our wedding. Jordan was so helpful throughout the entire process and on the big day. His online music program made it easy for us to choose must play songs. As well, gave us ideas for songs during moments we never even thought of ie. signing the certificate etc. The reception was one giant party and the dance floor was packed the entire night thanks to Jordan!

    thumb shelby townsend
    8/01/2018

    review rating 5  As the owner of Created Lovely Events, I've had the opportunity to work with Jordan on many weddings over the past 6 years. I can't say enough good things about him and how much clients (and guests!) love him. He does such a great job at reading the crowd and understanding the couples' style to play just the right music for the vibe they're trying to create. He's incredibly personable and easy to work with as a vendor as well, making him such a good team player in helping to give a client the best wedding day possible. You'll be so happy you hired him!

    thumb nicole sihlis
    10/04/2019

  • review rating 5  Jordan was awesome from the very beginning. He spent the time to go over everything we needed to to do and with his online survey it made it super easy to pick our songs. He has a huge selection of songs and made sure everyone was dancing all night long. We highly recommend Jordan, he was a lot of fun to work with and we are so happy we chose him as our DJ!

    thumb Reem Malas
    8/25/2017

    review rating 5  Jordan was most entertaining and played music we all enjoyed and danced to! Great Job!

    thumb Karen Grosch
    12/14/2017

    review rating 5  Jordan was our DJ and MC for our wedding and did an awesome job! Great song choices, great atmosphere and lots of communication leading up to the event. The online portal/website was easy to use and communicate through. The dance floor stayed packed until the end of the night. Also seems like a great guy. For example, when he overheard my wife say she hadn't eaten all day after the ceremony he personally tracked down the servers and brought hors d'oeuvres to her!

    thumb Harry Clyde
    9/30/2019

  • review rating 5  Absolutely the best wedding DJ in the Okanagan. I can not express enough how much care and effort Jordan puts into his weddings. Not only does he care a ton about the couple, their guests and the music they themselves want to listen to, he is also completely aware of all the other vendors associated with the wedding and works tirelessly to make sure the dance is incredible as making sure the photographers and the videographers have all the shots and footage they need. If you want an amazing dance, and you want your film and photography to reflect that. I would recommend Jordan a thousand times over.

    thumb Fresh Finish Media
    5/20/2019

    review rating 5  Jordan was so easy to work with, especially for us being from out of town. His online music program was so user friendly, and ended up being alot of fun going through all of the music and adding it to our playlist. He kept an awesome vibe going through out the whole night on the dance floor!

    thumb Samantha Pranszka
    9/07/2018

    review rating 5  Jordan was spot on throughout the whole process. From the moment we booked him for our wedding his communication was great. The website and client portal/ questionnaires were so easy to log onto and change right up to the night before the wedding. We were upset when we had to end the night because the music was so good the dance floor was packed from start to finish. Thanks again for everything Jordan.

    thumb Dale Whiddington
    8/20/2019